Testimonials and Reviews

Dear Leora, I think your ceremony last month [May 13, 2017] for Kerry and Jeff was one of the best ever. Enjoy the images, feel free to download.Enjoy.

-Jack (May 13, 2017)


I wanted to tell you how many compliments we received about you and the service itself. It literally brought some guests to tears. Thank you again for all of your help!

-Kerry (May 15, 2017)


Dear Leora, You did such an amazing job!! We loved your reading – especially when you went off-script. Ken & I talk about “balance” all the time now. Our guests really enjoyed the ceremony. You really set a beautiful tone and atmosphere to the entire wedding.

-Mary & Ken (June 6, 2016)


Dear Leora, Thank you for putting together a beautiful ceremony. Ryan and I appreciate all the hard work you put into making our wedding extra special.

-Carey & Ryan (June 4, 2016)


Thank you so much for everything!  We feel truly blessed to have found you and most definitely would like to meet for tea.

-Kizito & Daenia


Just chiming in that it was so wonderful having you officiate the wedding! We are still reminiscing all of the beautiful moments and can’t believe it went by so quickly. It was also fantastic that you were able to meet with our families and see first hand where we come from ūüôā And of course! Let’s definitely continue to meet from time to time for tea, and looking forward to that!

-Kizito (June 28, 2016)


It was truly a blessing to have you be a part of¬†our wedding.¬†You made us feel¬†very comfortable from the start.¬† The wedding script you prepared was so personal and spot on, our guests thought we had¬†known you for quite some time.¬†¬†Also,allowing our daughter¬†Jaeden the opportunity to express her love and admiration¬†for us was such a welcome surprise.¬†¬†Our family and friends¬†have expressed how much they could feel the love in the room during our ceremony.¬†We can’t thankful enough for helping¬†to make our wedding day a very memorable and beautiful start to the rest of our lives together.¬†¬†

-Gregory N. (June 29, 2016)


Hats¬†off to you for sure Mrs. Willis.¬† What a great ceremony you provided!And thank you so much for the beautiful job for our wedding! You were amazing; I couldn’t have asked for a better officiant!!

-Reggie and Dani (October 5, 2016)


No worries, I hope you enjoyed the game. ¬†I was just calling to thank you and tell you how much joy you added to the wedding experience for us. ¬†You were perfect in wording, tone, delivery…. ¬†everyone commented on how much they liked your contribution. ¬† I also appreciate that you wore our colors. I could go on and on! We simply adore you Leora and thank you from the bottom of our hearts!

-Sharyum and Andre (October 9, 2016)


Read all of our wedding reviews on our
With This Ring I Thee Wedd
Storefront at
Wwlogo 83x19

 

We are doing great!! Busy as ever. I graduate with my PhD this Friday so things have been crazy since we got back from our honeymoon.  Thank you again for an amazing ceremony, we have got so many compliments from our family and friends about how sweet and amazing you were! Any couple would be lucky to have you as part of their special day!!

 -Kristi H. (May 9, 2016)


Thanks for reaching out! Wedded life is great and things are still very hectic from the wedding. Thank you so much for the kind compliment! You did such a wonderful job officiating and I received many compliments on you! All the best! Thank you very much, again.

-Lindsay J. (May 6, 2016)


 

Thank you so much for being so sweet and courteous and for being so understanding! Again thank you for everything! xoxo

-Vasiliki F. (May 16, 2016)


Thank you again for everything!!! Our families raved about the ceremony!!!

-Brittany (May 23, 2016)


Thank you so much for everything! We had a ton of guests rave about you and a few actually may like your services for their children’s wedding.

-S Wells (May 31, 2016)


Thank you SO much for taking the time to make our wedding day so special. You and Floyd went above and beyond to personalize our ceremony and even helped schlepping in the flowers and favors! We appreciate all that you did.

-Sue & Nancy S. (July 18, 2016)


Thank you, Leora! you did a wonderful job!! Everyone said how fabulous you were and asked how we found you.¬†The ‚Äúaudience‚ÄĚ liked the vows you wrote as much as we did.¬†The first week of marriage is great! We both had a lot of board meetings etc this week so it has been a little hectic, but we still had fun! We can‚Äôt thank you enough for making the wedding so special. We give you rave reviews!!

РWendy Z. (January 22, 2016)


Thanks again for making our wedding special ­ it turned out better then we had hoped and you helped make it that way !!

-John K. (January 20, 2016)


And thank you. You were great and everything worked out great.

-Ken B. (January 15, 2016)


Happy New Year. Thank you for your time. It was such a simple and beautiful ceremony.

-Dustin C. (January 3, 2016)


Hello, hello! Courtney and I just got back on Saturday. We had a wonderful time! Leora, we cannot thank you enough for being a part of our day. Thank you for bringing such perfect energy and poise to the event. It was a delight to spend time with you and we only wish we had more occasions to work with you. Courtney is completing the review today. We wish you all the best.

-Vernetta (December 9, 2015)


We had such a great time at the wedding. We are so happy you were apart of the wedding. We received so many compliments on the ceremony! Even from some of the other professionals stating they have worked so many weddings and ours was the best ceremony they have seen! we were really touched to hear that. Thank you for making it all happen!

-Kavita (October 21, 2015)


Thank your for being a part of our day! You were so organized and on top of everything!

-Nicole (October 20, 2015)


Thanks for a wonderful ceremony­­and the hurricane even stayed away! Deborah and I were wondering­­is there an easy way for you to send us the words you spoke as part of the ceremony? They were very beautiful and we thought they would be nice to keep. Thanks again for everything!

-John (October 5, 2015)


Thank you so much for performing our wedding and for sharing in our special day. We really appreciate it. Best.

-Sam and Shelly (May 17, 2015)


The entire ceremony was wonderful we just loved it and so did all our guests. Everyone kept complimenting you the entire night!! We truly had the best day.

-Shannon (May 2, 2015)


I wanted to thank you once again for everything this Saturday. You are such an amazing person and my ­ Now husband and I are thrilled that you were the one to marry us We can’t stop talking about how amazing of a person you are for doing this for both of us. We are hoping to get married by our church next year, and him and I would be more than thrilled if you would join us as our guest. Keep your head up for an email, hopefully in 2016 With our wedding date. Thank you soooooo very much for everything.

-Imelda (April 27, 2015)


Thank you for performing such a lovely heartfelt ceremony! We both loved your reading and even though we went into it thinking it was just the legal ceremony with the “real” one in August, we came out feeling very touched and connected! Now we will have to celebrate both anniversary dates… Not such a bad thing!!! It was so nice chatting with you and I’m pretty sure Jim really likes the title of Groom of the Month!!! Thank you again!

-Denise (April 8, 2015)


Thank you for standing with us and for being flexible. Your personalization of our expression of love for each other was perfect. Our day was special and you played a significant role in ensuring we captured the seriousness of the moment but added a bit of flare to keep it light hearted. Happy New Year!

-Greg (December 29, 2014)


Corey wrote: Thank you, Leora. We had a wonderful wedding! Thank you for helping to make it a success!

-Corey (December 19, 2014)


Just a quick note to thank you again for joining us on Tuesday with the ship wedding. Although this was not a typical day, it turned out to be a really special and memorable day. I’m sure that the couples were both very pleased with your service, I know that I was. Now that you are on our boarding list, as future weddings come our way, I will include you in our planning and hopefully, you will join us again. BTW, send me the link to your Wedding Wire Reviews and I will¬†include it when I send mine to the couples. Thanks again! I really appreciate you!!

-Marilyn (December 11, 2014)


It is our one week anniversary (plus 45 years). I want to thank for the picture. I also want to express our appreciation for being our wedding officiant. Your warmth, your graciousness, and your enthusiasm made it seem like we had invited another close friend to participate in our special day. Thank you ever so much.

-Ken and Lewis (November 16, 2014)


You have truly been wonderful and so kind to us.Thank you!

-Yanina and Gail (November 11, 2014)


Thank you for doing such a beautiful ceremony for us. Our guests were very impressed by you! Many thanks,

-Chloe (November 6, 2014)


My name is Renae and you recently wed two good friends of mine, Susan and Lucas. I wanted to say, first, I loved the way you officiated the ceremony and how warm and friendly you were! The week after the Susan’s wedding, my boyfriend proposed and as we start wedding planning, we immediately agreed that we would love to have you as our officiant. I understand this is always subject to availability!

-Renae (November 3, 2014)


Thank you again Leora! The ceremony was simple and beautiful.

-Justin (November 1, 2014)


We all want to thank you very much for your participation in Erica and Ken’s wedding at Patowmack Farm on September 27. The bride was stunning, the groom was dashing, and the weather and venue were lovely. And your service was exactly what the bride and groom wanted ¬≠ warm and emotional with a touch of humor. Just right. We all thought the passing of the rings to each person, allowing everyone to infuse a bit of love, was a wonderful addition. And you were there to help guide us through the day. We couldn’t have asked for a more excellent celebrant. I’ve attached some photos to show just how lovely everything was that day.¬†Thank you again for helping to make our special day so perfect.

-Art & Nancy (October 28, 2014)


We want to thank you for your assistance on our wedding day! Jason and I just got back from our honeymoon in Hawaii ­­ both the wedding day and the trip were just wonderful, we are so happy! It was really great working with you, very easy and low stress. We were so pleased with how the ceremony went, and how personal it was. And we received many compliments from our guests on the ceremony, too! Thank you!!

-Abbie (October 19, 2014)


Thank you so much for the wonderful ceremony! It was absolutely perfect. A more official thank you coming your way soon, but just wanted to let you know how grateful we are!

-Anna (September 21, 2014)


Thank you so much for the beautiful ceremony!

-Victoria (August 26, 2014)


THANK YOU!!! The ceremony was perfect and everyone kept telling us how beautiful and personal it was!! Were you also somehow secretly responsible for the great weather?? Cheers!

-Mark and Jessi (July 23, 2014)


Thanks for giving us such a wonderful ceremony. We could not be happier with how it all went.

-Ola (June 28, 2014)


So wonderful to hear from you and thank you for sharing the beautiful and touching blog post! I saw your email just as I was finishing up a night shift this morning and it was exactly what I needed to get me through those last few hours. I was so¬†excited to read the post and remember how special it was when we heard those lyrics in our vows. What a wonderful surprise that was and it could not have been more perfect. I can’t wait to see our wedding video and re¬≠live the vows. =) And if you have anyone who needs a personal recommendation please send them our way! I cannot tell you how many people said to us¬≠ “wow, your ceremony was so beautiful”. Or “how did you find your officiant?”. Your humor and kindness put us at ease from day one. When I emailed you after the loss in our family, I felt like I was emailing a friend.Thanks for everything. Have a wonderful summer!

-Lisa (June 30, 2014)


Just thank you.

-Michelle (June 23, 2014)


We cannot thank you enough for the wonderful ceremony. Our friends and family loved it as well. We received many, many¬†compliments on the ceremony you put together. The wedding could not have been more perfect. Despite not wanting to plan one, I’m so glad we did. We had a blast. Thanks so much again.

-Steph (June 3, 2014)


Can I ask to get a copy of the ceremony as you performed it for us so beautifully on the 10th. I am thinking of doing something with it for our one year anniversary. Printing all or part of it out in script on scroll paper to display next to our wedding picture on the wall. Thanx for all you did. Everyone is still talking about how much they loved the ceremony.

-William (June 2, 2014)


Thank you so much Leora, you did an awesome job and they truly loved you. The parents came up to me before I left to thank me for everything and for recommending you. You brought tears to their eyes and made the ceremony so touching and wonderful for them. Thank you again, and I hope to work with you again soon!

-JoAnn (May 25, 2014)


Thank you so much! Everything was so wonderful and we’re so happy you were a part of our day.

-Andy (May 4, 2014)


We’re now finally settling into our new home as a married couple. I wanted to mail a thank you card, but realized I don’t have your address so I hope you don’t mind an email.¬†Without you we literally couldn’t have been married on our wedding date. I’d called several marriage celebrants; one even asked if I could pick up him on the day of the wedding! Needless to say I was getting nervous, and then I called you. You sounded so calm on the phone, easing my nervousness. And on our wedding day, you were just that!! I loved your suggestions for the script and especially for walking down the aisle. During the ceremony, you even made us laugh and helped with keeping me from becoming a blubbery mess.¬†Thank you for your being so thoughtful, helpful, and for truly making a special day!!It was wonderful to read about you on your website. We’re so thrilled that you’ll be available on that day!

-Kimm & Doug (April 24, 2014)


I’d just like to tell you again how much we appreciated you officiating our ceremony. It was honestly such a unique and lovely time. We loved every part of it and so did all of our guests. Everyone has said the tea part was so interesting and a great touch! You’ve been such a blessing to work with and we are so honored to have met you!

-Jamie (January 13, 2014)


Thank you Leora! The ceremony was perfect. You did such a great job! It was so nice how you made the teens apart of the ceremony. I think you really helped their nerves.Thank you again.

-Dana (December 29, 2013)


Thank you so much for coming this morning to do our civil ceremony. You did a perfect job!

-Janelle & Al (December 8, 2013)


Thank you so much for yesterday. Our families loved the ceremony and commented on how wonderful you were. We’re so happy we found you. Thank you again!

-Angel and Chris (October 14, 2013)


We just wanted to say thank you for officiating our wedding! It was a beautiful ceremony and you did a great job of calming both of our nerves :). It was such a pleasure to work with you.

-Tarryn and Scott (September 16, 2013)


It was our pleasure! You truly added so much to our special day. Everyone is still talking about how beautiful your words are…they loved “everything I need to know I learned in kindergarten” Best always!

-Neil (September 9, 2013)


All our guests said you were great and spoke loud enough for them to hear you. I did have a question about the marriage license. Do you file that with the state or county? Or do we? Do we keep the original? I just want to be sure we are doing the correct thing. Thank you for a lovely ceremony. We are very happy!

-Meredith (September 5, 2013)


Thank you for making our union very special. We will always remember your words of wisdom, and the Robert Frost poem you chose. Thanks for taking us outside to get married in the sunlight of a gorgeous day. We will always appreciate you marrying us!

-Michael & Rana (July 27, 2013)


We just wanted to reach out and say THANK YOU for being apart of our special day! We received so many compliments about the wedding ceremony and a lot of it surrounded you and your professionalism, sense of humor, and improvising. You spoke very well and were flexible with us throughout this process.

-The Coopers (July 17, 2013)


Thank you for a beautiful ceremony. Several guests commented on how they loved it. Please take care! It was a pleasure working with you ūüôā

-Beth (June 9, 2013)


I just wanted to follow up with you and say thank you again. I did post a review on Wedding Wire, but I just wanted to impress how happy we were with the ceremony. Even though the ceremony was quick, your words were beautiful and you made us feel so comfortable.

-Shantha (April 30, 2013)


Thank you, Leora, for making the ceremony special! Your words will give us much guidance as we travel this road together!

-Sarah and Casey (Dec 26, 2012)


Everything was great and we really appreciate you being part of our big day! We just got back from our honeymoon in Curacao this morning and are far more relaxed than we were last week! It was a much needed trip and we enjoyed it immensely! Again, you were great and thanks again for everything!

-Elisa & Drew (Nov 24, 2012)


Thank you for doing the perfect wedding ceremony for our daughter, Sara, and her husband, Fred. Your dignified yet friendly presence (and sense of humor) set the right tone for the occasion. We will happily recommend you to anyone who asks about a celebrant. Our best wishes to you.

-Carol and Walt (September 18, 2012)


Thank you so much for being a part of our special day! We couldn’t be happier. You were the perfect officiant for us and made our day that much more perfect. I am glad you enjoyed yourself at the reception.

-Michele and Morgan (September 16, 2012)


I just want to thank you for doing such a beautiful job marrying Mike and I. Thank you! We are so appreciative of your patience and kindness. I especially enjoyed the quote from Madeleine L’Engle. Tate, Mike and I wish you and yours a wonderful Christmas and very pleasant New Year!

-Lorien (December 18, 2011)


Thank you so much for putting on an absolutely fantastic celebration for us. You were incredible and everyone raved about how well things went and how nice you were. I want to specifically thank you for ad libbing the part about the Stephenson Bible ¬≠ that meant a lot to us and to my relatives who have a long history with that special book.¬†Thank you again and best of luck. We won’t ever forget what a great day we had. ¬≠

-Mark and Ashlee (September 6, 2011)


Dee and I just wanted to say thank you for performing our wedding ceremony this past weekend. You did an excellent job, and we heard many compliments regarding your service. We hope you are able to enjoy a few of the last Nationals games of the season.

-Pete (September 1, 2010)


You have the most attractive speaking voice. Whatever message you deliver can only be enhanced by the warm tone of your voice. I wish you all the best for this New Year.

-Aline, mother ­of ­the groom (January 2010)


We just wanted to thank you for delivering such an amazing ceremony for us on the 9th! Almost all of our guests commented on how unique and appropriate it was for us as a couple. Your script fit so well that most people thought we had written it for ourselves. Again, we can’t thank you enough! I am especially thankful that you asked us to take a deep breath when you did…I really thought I might faint before that! Thank you and best to you,

-Kris and Betsy (July 9, 2010)


Thanks so much for marrying us! Everyone kept telling us that the ceremony was amazing! We are so grateful that we found you.

-Joe and Lauren ()

Follow by Email
Facebook
Facebook
Instagram
LinkedIn
Pinterest
Pinterest
Google+
Google+
http://www.withthisringitheewedd.com/testimonials-and-reviews-of-leora-motley-willis/
SOCIALICON
SOCIALICON
SOCIALICON